Love Today OTT release date revealed: here’s when you can watch movie on Netflix

Love Today’s OTT release date is finally here. The Tamil rom-com Drama was initially released on November 4th, 2022, and became one of the highest-grossing Tamil films of 2022. The Pradeep Ranganathan-directed movie stars Ranganathan himself, Ivana, Raveena Ravi, Yogi Babu, and Raadhika Sarathkumar. Love Today has become one of the most talked-about and well-liked movies in the Tamil industry in recent times.

The movie has received positive reviews as well as applause from critics and was able to secure its box office success. Love Today was made on a budget of Rs 5 crores and managed to gross Rs 70 crores after its release. The name of the movie has been taken from a 1997 Tamil movie of the same name starring famous Tamil actor, Vijay.

Where to watch Love Today on OTT?

Netflix has secured the rights to stream Love Today on its platform. The satellite rights have been secured by Kalaignar TV which is based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

Love Today OTT release date

The official Netflix India South Twitter page revealed that Love Today will stream on Netflix on December 2nd, 2022.

Love Today plot (without spoilers)

The movie revolves around the love story of Uthaman Pradeep and Nikitha and an unusual request made by Nikitha’s father, Venu Shastri. The request is simple: the couple should exchange their phones for a day. At the end of the day, if they are still in love, Venu will not object to their union. Funny and dramatic chaos ensues as Pradeep and Nikitha learn each other’s secrets through browsing histories and chats. Does Pradeep and Nikitha’s love story survive after this? Watch the movie to find out.

Love Today cast

Love Today stars Pradeep Ranganathan as Uthaman Pradeep (his debut as a leading actor), Ivana as Nikitha, Raveena Ravi as Divya, Yogi Babu as Dr. Yogi, Sathyaraj as Venu Shastri, and Raadhika Sarathkumar as Saraswathi.

The movie is produced under the banner of AGS Entertainment, an Indian film production company established in 2006 by three brothers Kalpathi S. Aghoram, Kalpathi S. Ganesh, and Kalpathi S. Suresh.

Source link

Leave a Comment